Home  //  Diplomas  //  Diploma in Business Administration and Management

The Diploma in Business Administration and Management programme prepares candidates to work in the area of business management, banking, consultancy, administration and related fields. The course is designed to adapt to the changing world of commerce and provide a firm foundation for the world of work, necessary academic subjects, consideration of ethical principles and general studies that should influence decision-making in a business environment.

The programme is intended to meet the current needs for managers with broad based training, and specialization in a given area of business. The programme incorporates some courses in Information Technology to address the demands of a dynamic job market and the projected continued influence of electronic trade in conducting business. Courses in Quality and strategic management included to address the need for a wider consideration of issues in business decision-making.


  • Equip students with knowledge and skills in the area of Business management, administration and related fields;
  • Enable students acquire capabilities to carry out research;
  • Equip graduates with skills that can enable them to effectively participate in commerce and business activities locally and internationally.

Admission Requirements

Applicants to be admitted into the diploma programme must satisfy the minimum entry requirements for admission as specified by the University and the School.  Applicants must be holders of:

  • A Sudan School Certificate of Secondary Education (SSCSE) with a minimum mean grade of C (plain) and above or its equivalent with good credit passes in Mathematics and English; or
  • A Certificate in a relevant field of study from WOI University or any other institution recognized by WOI University Senate.

Tuition Fee for 2011/2012 - $3,500

Note: Meeting the minimum entry requirements is not a guarantee of an admission.

Duration and Structure

The duration of each programme shall normally be two academic years, consisting of four semesters in total.